It is like a natural marriage.

I have a Blackberry and I use WordPress to blog. So why not download WordPress for Blackberry?

I had heard rumors that older versions of WordPress for Blackberry were horrible. Yet, still I sit here at my desk blogging with my Blackberry Torch.

On August 8, 2011 the latest version or WordPress for Blackberry (1.5.1) was released. This app allows me to write a post, upload videos, edit pages and manage comments. It supports both WordPress.com and self-hosted WordPress (2.9.2 or higher).

And if you are reading this post on THE TOP 7, the app worked just fine.

Today our list is very simple. As I thought about the value of an app like this it occurred to me that I can now work on The Top 7 – ANYWHERE.

Here are 7 Locations I can now blog at thanks to WordPress for Blackberry

1. In my car

Of course I mean when my wife is driving.

2. When I am camping

We like to go camping. The only downfall is that I cannot blog in the woods. Problem solved.

3. In the washroom

No need to say much more for this one. I think most guys will understand.

4. During a Meeting

Not that I would ever do that – but I could if I wanted to.

5. At a Sporting Event

I can see it now. I am at the Fames game and I want to let all our readers about the great time I am having.  Time to post on The Top 7.

6. When my wife is shopping

I am not saying that shopping with my wife is boring, but…

7. In Church

Please do not tell my pastor.

Tell us, where do you like to BLOG?

About thetop7

Seven is the Perfect Number

One response »

  1. gerhard says:

    If I had access to WordPress for Blackberry while I am in #3, when would I get to read the Readers Digest and all the other magazines?

Leave a Reply

