Today is the day.  It is October 31 and today is the day that North America unites and turns our kids into badly dressed little beggars.

Actually, it is not all that bad of a day.  As a child I remember the excitement that I felt as I got all dressed up in a unique costume and then I would hit the streets to collect candy from our neighbors.  When I got home after a couple hours of soliciting candy I would lay out all my loot on the kitchen table to assess my collection for that year.

I would first take out the stuff that I did not like.  Gone were the Fresh Fruit, Double Bubbles, Jaw Breakers and hard candies.  Those were for my parents to share.

Then the non-edibles were next.  Toothbrushes and UNICEF propaganda were politely placed in a location where I would never see them again.

Finally, as I stared at the giant mound of non-goodness in front of my, I would look for my favorite Halloween Treats.  These would get eaten first and never shared.

Our list today is a collection of my Top Halloween Candies of all time.  There are the treasures that I looked for.

1.  Candy Corn

I think everyone likes Candy Corn but it seems that few would be willing to admit it.  They are an addicting treat that sound healthy.  Sounds like the best of both worlds.

2. Twizzlers

Fresh Twizzlers are the best licorice ever.  And these hollow flexible treats can double as a straw.

3.  Those Orange and Black ThingsThose Orange and Black Things

I have no idea what these are called but they are chewy, they leave you teeth, tongue and mouth all black and they are good.

4.  Gummy Body Parts 

Gummy Candy is all ways good.  Better yet when they are shaped like a foot or a brain.

5.  M&M’s

Love those little bags of colored goodness.

6.  Tootsie Roll

1 small Tootsie Roll contains 50 calories, 1 grams fat, 10g sugar.  Could it be that this might be the healthiest candy in the treat bag?

7.  Reese’s Cups

I am not a big peanut butter fan but I still cannot resist these wonderful cups of goodness.

What are your favorite Halloween Candy Treats?

About thetop7

Seven is the Perfect Number

One response »

  1. Joe Macken says:

    I have not got much time, but want to say this is great. Have you got any other links you would recommend?

Leave a Reply

