This week has been a long one.  I have overdue deadlines.  I have a long list of phone calls that I have to return.  I have work obligations.  I have home obligations.  I have family obligations.  Some people are asking me for assistance.  Some people avoid me.  I have e-mails coming in saying “I need your month-end report” and  “Do you have your 2240 forms completed?”  I have bosses asking (requiring) me to work on extra projects.  I have coworkers asking me to cover for them.

Sometimes, I feel like everybody’s doormat.

Interestingly enough, this week I received an e-mail that provided some comic relief during a stressful week.  I have used this e-mail to create today’s list of the Top 7 Doormats.  I could really use some of these…

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 5.

6.

7.

Which mat made you laugh the most?

About thetop7

Seven is the Perfect Number

3 responses »

  1. gerhard says:

    It was #4 and #6 that made me laugh the most.

    Glad you are back, Thetop7!! I meissed you.

  2. eva sorenson says:

    definitely #5

  3. Jodi says:

    I would have to vote for number five as well. Although i would like my own of number one!

Leave a Reply

